My Feminism Looks Like… Nthabiseng Nooe

Tshego put me ON!

Melanin as love

WIN_20150324_2137231. Can you tell me a little about yourself?

I am a young Black woman trying to navigate life, and all its complexities, while trying to give people access to human dignity by working towards equitable and sustainable access to clean water. I am a Student Governance elder at the University of Pretoria where I just started my MSc in hydrogeology, directly after finishing my honours, which also directly followed my geology undergraduate.

Very few things make me happier than seeing people gather the bravery to unapologetically be themselves. That’s hard work.

2. What do you have to tell men who’d like be feminist “allies”?

From what I know, feminists can be women and men, as long as there is an understanding of structural inequality economically, politically and socially. What is necessary is the recognition that men, even if well versed in the gender issue, never to think their knowledge…

View original post 445 more words

Leave a Reply

