The Distraction of Oppression

Earlier on today I blogged about my experiences in a particular progressive space under the title The Leadership Territory: Whose Community Is It Anyway? A friendly person (Thabo Mophiring) who tweets as @QhaBhuti then tweeted this gem by Tony Morrison on the distraction caused by racism, and suggested that the same could be said for sexism. I just thought I should share, because I also felt that I had to assert and explain myself at every turn, and I think it affected my ability to contribute fully to what I was actually at the training for.

Leave a Reply

